Assembly Founding Members

The following 14 institutions signed the EFEHR Consortium Agreement on Wednesday 2nd October and became founding members of the EFEHR Consortium:

  • Aristotle University of Thessaloniki (Greece)
  • CSFK GGI, Budapest (Hungary)
  • ETH Zurich (Switzerland)
  • EUCENTRE, Pavia (Italy)
  • GFZ Potsdam (Germany)
  • Institute of Earthquake Engineering and Engineering Seismology (North Macedonia)
  • Institute of Geophysics of the Czech Academy of Science (Czech Republic)
  • Kandili Observatory, Istanbul (Turkey)
  • LNEC, Lisbon (Portugal)
  • National Institute for Earth Physics (Romania)
  • National Observatory of Athens (Greece)
  • Slovenian Environment Agency (Slovenia)
  • Technical University of Civil Engineering Bucharest (Romania)
  • University of Helsiniki (Finland)

EFEHR Consortium Governance

Consortium Chair: Fabrice Cotton (GFZ Potsdam, Germany)

Executive Committee:

  • Helen Crowley - Risk (EUCENTRE, Italy)
  • Antonio Correia - Risk (LNEC, Portugal)
  • Olga-Joan Ktenidou - Hazard (National Observatory of Athens, Greece)
  • Celine Beauval - Hazard (ISTERRE/RESIF)
  • Päivi Mäntyniemi - Hazard (University of Helsiniki, Finland)

Interim Secretary General: Laurentiu Danciu (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Consortium Observers

The following organizations were proposed as observers of EFEHR Consortium: Observatories and Research Facilities for European Seismology (ORFEUS) , European-Mediterranean Seismological Centre (EMSC), Global Earthquake Model Foundation (GEM), European Association for Earthquake Engineering (EAEE).